Cyber Crime, Security and Digital Intelligence by Mark Johnson is a high-level introductory text to information security.


The books 12 chapters cover the following topics:

  1. Threats to key sectors
  2. Cyber security fundamentals
  3. Cyber-attack fundamentals
  4. Organized cyber attacks
  5. Cloud risks
  6. Web 2.0 risks
  7. Cyber security threat actors
  8. Common vulnerabilities
  9. Cyber security control frameworks
  10. Cyber security
  11. Digital intelligence
  12. The future of cyber security

The book focuses on how cybercrime has developed and is continuously evolving. 

For those that want a good and thorough technical introduction to the topic, in a book that won’t make you feel like a dummy, Cyber Crime, Security and Digital Intelligence is a good resource.